Click to follow
The Independent Online
Mr NCR Williams, to be the UK Permanent Representative to the Office of the United Nations and other International Organisations at Geneva, in succession to Mr MR Morland, who will be retiring.

Miss Jennifer Tanfield, to be Librarian to the House of Commons, following the retirement of Mr Dermot Englefield, in September.

Mr Nicholas Peter Rathbone Wall QC, to be a Justice of the High Court, assigned to the Family Division.

Mr Peter John Russell, to be a full- time Chairman of Industrial Tribunals.