Welcome to the new Independent website. We hope you enjoy it and we value your feedback. Please contact us here.



Lord Justice Kennedy, to be Chairman of the Criminal committee and a member of the main board of the Judicial Studies Board.

Mr Nicholas Allan Roy Wilson QC and Mr Andrew Tristram Hammett Kirkwood QC, to be Justices of the High Court.