Welcome to the new Independent website. We hope you enjoy it and we value your feedback. Please contact us here.


Mr David James, to be director of the National Association of Boys' Clubs.

Mr David Price, Mr John Russell Hardwick and Mr John Graham Hollow, to be full-time chairmen of Industrial Tribunals.

Mr Frank Savage LVO OBE, to be Governor of Montserrat.

Mr Malcolm McIver, to be chairman, Royal Scottish Academy of Music and Drama, in succession to Mr John M. Anderson.