Click to follow
The Independent Online
Mr JG Flynn, to be Ambassador at Caracas and Ambassador (non-resident) to the Dominican Republic.

Mr RC Beetham, Ambassador at Dakar, to be UK Permanent Representative to the Council of Europe at Strasbourg, in succession to Mr NH Marshall.

Mr PJ Fowler, to be British High Commissioner to the People's Republic of Bangladesh.

Mr Simon Tristram Hammond, to be a Circuit Judge on the Midland and Oxford Circuit.

Mr John Edward Bishop, to be a Circuit Judge on the South Eastern Circuit.

Sir Nicholas Wall, to be a Master of the Bench of Gray's Inn.