Click to follow
The Independent Online
Mr Paul Newall, to be Lord Mayor of London for the year 1993 / 4.

Mrs Betty Boothroyd, Speaker of the House of Commons, to be Chancellor of the Open University.

Mr R. D. Lavers, to be Ambassador to the Republic of Ecuador.

Mr Anthony Hacking QC and Mr Hugh Bennett QC, to be Masters of the Bench of the Inner Temple.

Mr M. J. C. Glaze, to be Ambassador (non-resident) to Eritrea, and Ambassador to Addis Ababa.

Mr Justice Mummery, to be President of the Employment Appeal Tribunal.