Click to follow
Judge Coles QC, District Judge Wartnaby, and Professor Banton JP, appointed to the Ethnic Minorities Advisory Committee of the Judicial Studies Board.

Mr IC Sloane, to be Ambassador to Mongolia.

Mr Michael McKenzie QC, Mr M. Crystal QC, Mr J. Blackburn QC, and Mr RF Nelson QC, to be Masters of the Bench of the Middle Temple.

The Hon Mr Justice Stuart- White, to be a Master of the Bench of the Inner Temple.

Mr John Bruce Macmillan, to be a Circuit Judge on the Northern Circuit.

Mr William Hubert Dunn, to be a Circuit Judge on the South-Eastern Circuit.

The Hon Mrs Justice Bracewell, to be Chairman of the Children Act Advisory Committee.

Mr Guy Andrew Keith Hodgson, to be a Provincial Stipendiary Magistrate for the West Yorkshire Commission Area.

Professor Andrew Miller, to be Principal and Vice-Chancellor, Stirling University.