Click to follow
The Independent Online
Mr John Anthony Browne, to be Provincial Stipendiary Magistrate for the South Yorkshire Commission Area, based at Sheffield.

Mr Geoffrey Alan Humphreys-Roberts, to be District Judge at the St Helens, Southport and Wigan County Courts and the District Registry of the High Court at St Helens, Southport and Wigan.

Mr David Herber Roose, to be full-time Chairman of Industrial Tribunals.

Mr Brian Attewell, to be British High Commissioner to the Commonwealth of the Bahamas, in succession to Mr MEJ Gore.