Click to follow
The Independent Online
Mr Annikote Rajagopalan Karunakaran (Kuttan) Menon and Mr Richard Llewellyn Williams, to be full-time Chairmen of Industrial Tribunals to the London (South Region) and the Leeds/ Sheffield Region respectively.

Sir Harry Kenneth Woolf, Lord Justice of Appeal, to be a Lord of Appeal in Ordinary.

Mr Patrick Giles Andrew Eyre, to be Master of the Supreme Court, Queen's Bench Division.

Mr Philip Rhodes, to be President of the Insurance Institute of London; Mr Tony Lancaster, to be Deputy President.

Dr Diana Walford, to be Director of Service of the Public Health Laboratory Service.

Mr Robert Francis Eade, to be Director, Industry and Regions of the Engineering Council.