Click to follow
The Independent Online
Mr AR Thomas, Ambassador at Luanda, to be additionally Ambassador (non-resident) to the Democratic Republic of Sao Tome and Principe, in succession to Mr JG Flynn.

Mr Stephen James Ahearne, Mr John Alistair Graham, Mrs Dorothy Helen Hatfield, Mr Stuart McDowall and Mr James Alexander Scott, to be non-judicial members of the Restrictive Practices Court.

Mr Derek Hewson and Mr Geoffrey Care, to be members of the Tribunals Committee of the Judicial Studies Board.

Mrs Ben Hanbury, Mr AM Caffyn, Capt Dd'E. Head, Mr DR Hunnisett and Mr MJ Foster, to be Deputy Lieutenants of East Sussex.