Click to follow
The Independent Online
Judge David Pearl, to be President of the Immigration Appeal Tribunal.

Mr Martin Christopher Burton, Buckley, to be Chief Registrar in Bankruptcy.

Mr Justice Jacob, to be Chancery Supervising Judge for Bristol, Cardiff and Birmingham.

Judge Paul Collins, to be Director of Studies at the Judicial Studies Board.

Ms Ann Abraham, to be Legal Services Ombudsman.

Ms Valerie Evans, to be Co-Chair, Women's National Commission.

Mr John Davis, to be President of the Royal Anthropological Institute.