Click to follow
The Independent Online

Professor David Crystal and Mr Michael Bichard, to the Board of the British Council.

Mr Jon Sheppard, to be Director, Political Affairs Division, Commonwealth Secretariat.

Mr Justice Astill, Mr Christopher Morcom QC, Mr Christopher Pitchford QC, Miss Rosalind Foster QC, and Mr Stephen Hockman QC, to be Masters of the Bench, Middle Temple.

Mr Justice Colman, to be the judge in charge of the Commercial List.