Click to follow
Mr Roger Hart, to be Ambassador (non-resident) to the Democratic Republic of Sao Tome and Principe.

Mr Marcus Hope, to be Ambassador to the Republic of Zaire.

Mrs Rosy Nasreen Mannion, to be a full-time Immigration Adjudicator, designated a Special Adjudicator.

Mr S.R. Davie, to be a member of the Council on Tribunals.

Mr Glenn Clifford Brasse, to be a district judge of the Principal Registry of the Family Division.

Mr David Michael Meredith, to be a Provincial Stipendiary Magistrate for the Leicester Commission Area, based at Leicester Magistrates' Court.

Mr John Chalstrey, has been admitted as Lord Mayor of London.

Mrs Justice Hogg, to be a Bencher of Lincoln's Inn.

Mr Adrian White and Mr Richard Eyre, have been appointed Governors of the British Broadcasting Corporation

Mrs Diane Yeo, to be Chief Executive of the Malcolm Sargent Cancer Fund for Children.

Mr Laurence Keen, re-elected President, British Archaeological Association.

Mr David Turner, to be Chairman of Send a Cow.