Appointments: Church appointments

Click to follow
The Independent Online
The following appointments have been announced by the Church of England:

The Rev James Blackman, Curate, St Wilfrid and St Luke, Harrogate: to be Vicar, Leyburn with Bellerby (Ripon).

The Rev Keith Gale, Rector and Archdeacon of Lilongwe (Lake Malawi): to be Vicar, Sampford Peverell Team Ministry (Exeter).

The Rev Christine Latham, Parish Deacon, St Peter and St Paul, Battersea: to be Parish Deacon, Christ Church, Blackfriars (Southwark).

The Rev David Lloyd, Curate, North Dulwich, St Faith (Southwark): to be Vicar, Bedminster Team Ministry (Bristol).

The Rev Charmion Mann, Chaplain, Bristol Children's, General and Maternity Hospitals: to be also an Honorary Canon of Bristol Cathedral (Bristol).

The Rev Terence Munro, Rector, Woodhouse with Wrangthorn (Ripon): to be also Ripon Diocesan Ecumenical Officer.

The Rev David Pearson-Miles, Priest-in-charge, Barcombe: to be Rector, Barcombe (Chichester).

The Rev William Taylor, Vicar, St Peter's, Ealing: to be also Area Dean of Ealing (London).

The Rev John Wood, Rector, Walsham Le Willows and Finningham with Westhorpe (St Edmundsbury and Ipswich): to be Vicar, Whitstable All Saints, and Rector, Whitstable Team Ministry (Canterbury).


Canon David Ainsworth, Rector, Northrepps with Sidestrand, Chaplain, Sidestrand School, and an Honorary Canon of Norwich Cathedral (Norwich): to retire as from 30 November.

The Rev Paul Davis, Rector, The Bromleys (Chelmsford): to retire as from 26 January.

The Rev Dr Robert Law, Vicar, Halwell with Moreleigh, Rector, Woodleigh with Loddiswell (Exeter): to resign as from 31 March.

The Rev Donald Lugg, Vicar, Margate St Paul (Canterbury): to retire as from 31 March.

The Rev John Morley, Rector, Hadleigh, St James (Chelmsford): to retire as from 28 February.

The Rev John Pease, Vicar, St John, Bovey Tracey and Chudleigh Knighton (Exeter): to resign as from 9 February.

The Rev Michael Prentice, Rector, Woodford (Peterborough): to resign as from 1 March.

The Rev John Swaine, Vicar, Harrow Green, Holy Trinity with St Augustine of Hippo (Chelmsford): to retire as from 31 January.


Mr Frederick Burrett CB FSA: reappointed Chairman of the Redundant Churches Fund on the expiry of his term of office.


Dr Althea Pearson: to be Bishop's Diocesan Adviser for Counselling (Canterbury).