Appointments: University appointments

Click to follow
The Independent Online

Bursar: Mr Brian Thomas; Registrar: Mr Jonathan A. Bursey.


Secretary: Dr Katherine MacKenzie.


Edwards Chair in Medieval History: Dr David Bates.


Chairman of Convocation: Professor Sir William Taylor.

KING'S COLLEGE: Vice-Principal: Mr Ian Gainsford.

ROYAL HOLLOWAY: Reader in Plant Biochemistry: Dr GP Bolwell; Reader in Biochemistry: Dr PM Bramley; Professor of Machine Vision: Dr ER Davies; Professor of Geochemistry: Dr Martin Menzies.


Lincoln Professor of Classical Archaeology and Art: Professor Roland Smith.

NUFFIELD COLLEGE: Prize Research Fellows: Brian Bell; Penny Moyle; Stuart White; Guardian Research Fellow: Martin Linton.

ST ANTONY'S COLLEGE: Governing Body Fellowship: Cha Fellow: Dr Steve Yui-Sang Tsang; Visiting Parliamentary Fellows 1994/95: Patrick Cormack; Giles Radice.


Vice-Chancellor: Professor Ronald Amann; Chair in Biology: Dr Stephen Hawkins; Chair in Economics: Dr Mark Armstrong; Dr Hyun Song Shin; Chair in Mathematics: Dr Adam Wheeler; Chair in Politics: Dr Christopher Brown; Professor Joni Lovenduski.


SWANSEA: Chair in Computational Chemistry: Dr John Morley; Professor of English: Dr Neil Corcoran; Dr Ian Bell; Chair in Psychology: Dr Simon Folkard; Morgan Bruce Chair in Law: Dr Peter Kaye; Professor of Adult Continuing Education: Professor Gareth Rees; Personal Chair in Civil Engineering: Professor Gyan N. Pande; Personal Chair in Chemistry: Dr Andrew Mills; Personal Chair in English: Mr M. Wyn Thomas; Personal Chair in Biological Sciences: Dr R. Waters; Reader in History: Dr David Howell; Reader in Materials Engineering: Dr David Isaac; Reader in Social Policy and Applied Social Studies: Dr Peter Raynor; Reader in Biological Sciences: Dr David Skibinski; Honorary Professor of Electrical and Electronic Engineering: Dr Graham James Davies.