Click to follow
The Independent Online
Prince Hans Adam II of Liechtenstein, 49; The Right Rev Michael Ball, Bishop of Truro, 62; The Right Rev Peter Ball, former Bishop of Gloucester, 62; Mr John Butterfill MP, 53; Sir John Clark, former chairman and chief executive, Plessey, 68; Professor Evelyn Ebsworth, Vice-Chancellor, Durham University, 61; Sir Arnold Elton, consultant surgeon, 74; Sir Jack Hibbert, former director, Central Statistical Office, 62; Sir Derrick Holden-Brown, former chairman, Allied-Lyons, 71; Mr Kevin Keegan, footballer, 43; Mr Christopher Lillicrap, actor and musician, 45; Mr John MacGregor MP, Transport Secretary, 57; Miss Manuela Maleeva, tennis player, 27; Miss Lois Maxwell, actress, 67; Countess Mountbatten of Burma, deputy vice-chairman, NSPCC, 70; Professor Sir Charles Oatley, electrical engineer, 90; The Hon Hanning Philipps, former Lord- Lieutenant of Dyfed, 90; Mr Michael Rudman, theatre director and producer, 55; Dr Sir Albert Sloman, former Vice-Chancellor, Essex University, 73; Sir Nicol Stenhouse, former president, Bengal Chamber of Commerce and Industry, 83; Mr Jocelyn Stevens, chairman, English Heritage, 62; Mr Duncan Stewart, Principal, Lady Margaret Hall, Oxford, 64; Mr Alexander Stewart- Moore, former chairman, Gallaher, 79; Lord Wilson of Tillyorn, former Governor of Hong Kong, 59.