Click to follow
The Independent Online
Lord Boston of Faversham, former chairman, TVS Entertainment, 64; Mr Peter Brook, theatre producer, 69; Dr Clark Brundin, director, School of Management Studies, Oxford University, 63; Mr Brian Clough, football manager, 59; Mrs Ann Clwyd MP, 57; Mr Timothy Dalton, actor, 48; Miss Olwen Davies, former headmistress, St Swithun's School, Winchester, 68; Mr Geoffrey Dearmer, poet and broadcaster, 101; Mr Michael Foreman, author and illustrator, 56; Herr Hans- Dietrich Genscher, former West German foreign minister, 67; Mrs Llin Golding MP, 61; Professor Richard Hare, Professor of Philosophy, University of Florida, 75; Mr David Heathcoat-Amory MP, Deputy Government Chief Whip, 45; Mr Michael Heseltine MP, Secretary of State for Trade and Industry, 61; Mr Antony Hopkins, composer and conductor, 73; Mr Frederic Horne, former Chief Taxing Master of the Supreme Court, 77; Mr Alvin Kallicharran, cricketer, 45; Miss Ann Mackay, soprano, 38; Mr Ved Mehta, author and journalist, 60; Baroness Nicol, Opposition spokesman on green issues in the House of Lords, 71; Lord Oaksey, racing journalist and television commentator, 65; Sir John Palmer, former president, Law Society, 74; Mr Geoffrey Pinnington, former editor, Sunday People, 75; Mr Ayrton Senna, racing driver, 34; Sir Brian Shaw, chairman, Port of London Authority, 61; Maj- Gen Sir John Swinton, Lord-Lieutenant of Berwickshire, 69; Sir Stanley Tomlinson, former diplomat, 82; Mr Roger Whittaker, singer and songwriter, 58; Lord Wilson of Langside, former Lord Advocate, 78.