Click to follow
The Independent Online
TODAY: Mr Michael Attenborough, executive producer, Royal Shakespeare Company, 43; Dr David Atterton, former chairman, Foseco Minsep, 66; Miss Caroline Blakiston, actress, 60; Mr Liam Brady, footballer, 37; Professor Derek Burke, Vice- Chancellor, University of East Anglia, 63; Mr John Butcher MP, 47; Miss Jacqueline Clarke, actress, 51; Dr John Clayton, former Apothecary to the Queen's Household at Windsor, 72; Miss Margaret Collins, former Matron- in-Chief, Queen Alexandra's Royal Naval Nursing Service, 66; Mr Gareth Davies, chairman and chief executive, Glynwed International, 63; Mr Brian Deacon, actor, 44; Miss Eileen Farrell, soprano, 73; Baroness Flather, Chairman, UK Policy Group, 59; Mr Peter Gabriel, musician, 43; Mr John Harris, cricket umpire, 57; Dr David Hessayon, horticultural author, 65; Lord Lewis of Newnham, warden of Robinson College, Cambridge, 65; Mr John McAllion MP, 45; Miss Kim Novak, actress, 60; Mr Leonard Pascoe, cricketer, 43; Lord Peyton of Yeovil, former government minister, 74; Lord Pym, former government minister, 71; Mr Oliver Reed, actor, 55; Miss Margaretta Scott, actress, 81; Mr George Segal, actor, 59; M Jean- Jacques Servan-Schreiber, author, engineer and politician, 69; Mr Donald Sumpter, actor, 50; Dr Donald Sykes, former principal, Mansfield College, Oxford, 63.

TOMORROW: Prince Hans Adam II of Liechtenstein, 48; The Right Rev Michael Ball, Bishop of Truro, 61; The Right Rev Peter Ball, Bishop of Gloucester, 61; Mr John Butterfill MP, 52; Sir John Clark, former chairman and chief executive, Plessey, 67; Professor Evelyn Ebsworth, Vice-chancellor, Durham University, 60; Sir Arnold Elton, consultant surgeon, 73; Sir Jack Hibbert, former director, Central Statistical Office, 61; Sir Derrick Holden-Brown, former chairman, Allied-Lyons, 70; Mr Kevin Keegan, footballer, 42; Mr Christopher Lillicrap, actor and musician, 44; Mr John MacGregor MP, Transport Secretary, 56; Miss Manuela Maleeva, tennis player, 26; Miss Lois Maxwell, actress, 66; Countess Mountbatten of Burma, Deputy Vice Chairman NSPCC, 69; Professor Sir Charles Oatley, electrical engineer, 89; The Hon Hanning Philipps, former Lord-Lieutenant of Dyfed, 89; Mr Michael Rudman, theatre director and producer, 54; Dr Sir Albert Sloman, former Vice- Chancellor, Essex University, 72; Sir Nicol Stenhouse, former company chairman in India, 82; Mr Jocelyn Stevens, Chairman, English Heritage, 61; Mr Duncan Stewart, principal, Lady Margaret Hall, Oxford, 63; Mr Alexander Stewart-Moore, former chairman, Gallaher, 78; Lord Wilson of Tillyorn, former Governor of Hong Kong, 58.