Click to follow
Lord Beloff, former principal, University College at Buckingham, 79; Mr Kenneth Clarke MP, Home Secretary, 52; Lady Crawshay, chairman, Local Government Boundary Commission, Wales, 65; Sir Hugh Cubitt, chairman, London Advisory Committee, English Heritage, 64; Mr Dennis Flanders, artist, 77; Miss Jerry Hall, model, 36; Lord Home of the Hirsel, former prime minister, 89; M Rene Lacoste, former tennis champion, 87; Lord Mackay of Clashfern, Lord Chancellor, 65; Mr Colin Metson, cricketer, 29; Mr Ferdinand Mount, journalist, editor of the Times Literary Supplement, 53; Dr David Owen, former MP, 54; Sir Karl Parker, former Keeper of the Ashmolean Museum, 97; Lord Sieff of Brimpton, Honorary President Marks and Spencer Ltd, 79; Mrs Ann Taylor MP, 45; Mr John Timpson, broadcaster, 64; Canon Frederick Tindall, principal emeritus, Salisbury Theological College, 92; Sir Alan Wilson, former chairman, Glaxo Group, 86.