Click to follow
Mr Komei Abe, composer, 81; Mr David Bairstow, cricketer, 41; Sir Kenneth Bradshaw, former Clerk of the House of Commons, 70; Mr Richard Burden, MP, 38; Miss Yvonne de Carlo, actress, 70; Sir Errol dos Santos, consultant, Alstons Ltd, 102; Mr Gwynfor Evans, honorary president, Plaid Cymru, 80; Mrs Margaret Ewing MP, 47; The Marquess of Exeter, 57; Air Chief Marshal Sir Robert Freer, 69; Mr Barry Gibb, singer, 46; Mr Allen Jones, artist, 55; Baroness Park of Monmouth, chairman, Royal Commission on the Historical Monuments of England, 71; Lord Parkinson, former MP, 61; Sir Austin Pearce, former chairman, British Aerospace, 71; Mr Manuel Pinero, golfer, 40; Lord Riverdale, former president, Balfour Darwins, 91; Dr Brian Russell, dermatologist, 88; Mr Milton Shulman, film and theatre critic, 74; Mr Leonard Slatkin, conductor, 38; Lord Thomson of Fleet, newspaper proprietor, 69; Miss Lily Tomlin, actress, 53.