Church Appointments

Click to follow
The Independent Online
The Rev James Jones, Vicar of Emmanuel Church, South Croydon, diocese of Southwark, to be Suffragan Bishop of Hull, diocese of York.

The Rev John Ayers, Honorary Curate, Box with Hazlebury and Ditteridge: to be an Honorary Canon of Bristol Cathedral (Bristol).

The Rev Michael Champneys, Vicar, Potterspury with Furtho and Yardley Gobion and Cosgrove: now also Rural Dean of Towcester (Peterberough).

The Rev Roger Clifton, Priest-in-charge, Coleme with North Wraxall and Rural Dean of Chippenham: to be also an Honorary Canon of Bristol Cathedral (Bristol).

The Rev Christopher Clinch, Curate, Seaton Hirst: to be Team Vicar, Christ the King, in charge of Dinnington and Brunswick (Newcastle).

The Rev Ian Cowley, Rector, Church of the Ascension, Hilton, Natal, South Africa: to be Rector, Milton All Saints (Ely).

The Rev Simon Foulkes, Curate, St John the Evangelist, Boscombe: to be Priest-in-charge, Southampton St Denys (Winchester).

The Rev Simon Grigg, Assistant Curate, St James, Cowley (Oxford): to be Assistant Curate, St James, West Hampstead and St Mary, Kilburn (London).

The Rev Deberah Haggie, permission to officiate, diocese Southwark: to be Deacon (NSM), St Mary, Merton, same diocese.

The Rev Raymond Hubble, Vicar and Rural Dean of Odiham: to be also an Honorary Canon of Winchester Cathedral (Winchester).

The Rev Eddie O'Brien, Assistant Curate (NSM), St Stephen, Prenton: to be Assistant Curate (NSM), St Michael and All Angels, Newton (Chester).

The Rev Geoffrey Parsons, Vicar, Weaverham: to be Priest-in-charge, St Oswald, Backford and Holy Trinity, Capenhurst (Chester).

The Rev Bob Powley, Vicar, St Gabriel, Prestwich (Manchester): to be Priest-in-charge, Hargrave with Huxley, and Executive Officer, Diocesan Board of Social Responsibility (Chester).

The Rev Keith Smalldon, Priest-in-charge, St Andrew, Thursby, and Adviser for Clergy Training, diocese Carlisle: to be Team Rector, Daventry (Peterborough).

The Rev Timothy Smith, formerly in the diocese of Grafton, New South Wales (Australia): now Assistant Curate, St Catherine, Heald Green (Chester).

The Rev Tony Sparham, Vicar, Goostrey and Director of Lay Training: to be also an Honorary Canon of Chester Cathedral (Chester).

The Rev Robert Springett, Assistant Curate, Basildon, St Martin: to be Priest-in-charge, Belhus Park and South Ockendon (Chelmsford).

The Rev David Walker, Priest-in-charge, St Michael, Sutton in Ashfield (Southwell): to be Team Rector, Birkenhead Priory Team Ministry (Chester).

The Rev Michael Walters, Vicar, St John, Knutsford: to be also an Honorary Canon of Chester Cathedral (Chester).

The Rev Richard Wheeler, Team Rector, Southampton City Centre: to be also an Honorary Canon of Winchester Cathedral.

The Rev John Yallop, Curate, St John, Worksop (Southwell): to be Priest-in-charge, Margate St Paul (Canterbury).


Mr David Williams, Deputy Secretary (Budgeting), Central Board of Finance, Church House, Westminster: to be Acting Secretary, Central Board of Finance, Church House, Westminster, and Financial Secretary to the General Synod of the Church of England.