Church Appointments

The Ven John Richards, to be Suffragan Bishop of Ebbsfleet.

The Ven John Gaisford, to be Suffragan Bishop of Beverley.

The Rev Brian Anderson, Team Vicar, Saltash: to be Priest-in-charge, St Breoke and Egloshayle (Truro).

The Rev Robert Baker, Curate, Cromer: to be Priest-in-charge, All Saints, and St Margaret, Pakefield (Norwich).

The Rev Leslie Barron, Rector, Hendon (Sunderland), diocese Durham: to be Priest-in-charge, Ushaw Moor (Durham).

The Rev Anne Boggust, Assistant Curate (NSM), St Mary, Hook-with-Warsash: to be Assistant Curate (NSM), St John, Locksheath (Portsmouth).

The Rev John Bourne, Curate, Allington St Nicholas: to be Vicar, Marden St Michael and All Angels (Canterbury).

The Rev Ted Brack, Team Vicar, St John, Bethnal Green: to be Assistant Parish Priest, St Barnabas with St Paul, West Hackney (London).

The Rev Roy Bradbury, Vicar, Pattingham and Patshull: to be Vicar, Tipton, St Mark, Ocker Hill (Lichfield).

The Rev John Brendon-Cook, Assistant Curate (NSM), Cardynham and Helland: to be Priest- in-charge, (NSM), Helland (Truro).

The Rev Alan Brownridge, Vicar, Boyton, North Tamerton, Werrington with St Giles-in-the-Heath and Virginstow,: to be also Rural Dean of Trigg Major (Truro).

The Rev Harry Burlton, Chaplain to Heathrow Airport and Priest-in-charge, Harmondsworth (London): to be Rector, St Buryan, St Levan and Sennen (Truro).

The Rev James Butterworth, Team Rector, Bridgnorth Team Ministry, whose appointment as Residentiary Canon at Hereford Cathedral has already been announced: to be also Prebendary de Nonnington of Hereford Cathedral (Hereford).

Canon Malcolm Byrom, Vicar, Kenwyn with St Allen: to be Chairman of the Truro Diocesan Stewardship Committee.

The Rev Norman Cotton, Vicar, Stewkley with Soulbury and Drayton Parslow: to be also Rural Dean of Mursley (Oxford).

The Rev Montague Ellson, Rector, Pulham Market with Pulham St Mary, Priest-in-charge, Starston: now also Diocesan Officer with responsibility for non-stipendiary ministers (Norwich).

The Rev John Fellows, Assistant Curate (NSM), St Cuthbert, Copnor: to be Assistant Curate (NSM), St Andrew, and the Church of the Resurrection, Farlington (Portsmouth).

The Rev Angela Marshall, recently Parish Deacon, St George's, Newcastle-under-Lyme (Lichfield): to be Deacon in the Chaplaincy of St. Mark's, Versailles, France (Europe).

The Rev Ben Phillips, Assistant Curate, Wareham (Salisbury): to be Stipendiary Curate, Chipping Barnet with Arkley (St Albans).

The Rev John Sadler, Vicar, St Philip and St Augustine, Newcastle: to be Priest-in-charge, St John the Evangelist, Kingston Park, Newcastle, the Epiphany Team Ministry (Newcastle).

The Rev Dr Barry Sewell, Curate, Ulverston St Mary with Holy Trinity (Carlisle): to be Assistant Chaplain, Royal Cornwall Hospitals Trust (Truro).

The Rev Gordon Smyth, Vicar, Landrake with St Emey and Botus Fleming: to be also Rural Dean of East Wivelshire (Truro).

The Rev James Steven, Curate, Bournemouth St John with St Michael: to be Team Vicar, Bournemouth, St Peter with St Stephen and St Swithun, and Chaplain at the Bournemouth and Poole College of Further Education (Winchester).

The Rev Christopher Strong, Vicar, Wootton: to be also Rural Dean of Elstow (St Albans).

The Rev John Sutton, Vicar, Stebbing: to be also Rural Dean of Dunmow (Chelmsford).

Latest stories from i100
Have you tried new the Independent Digital Edition apps?
Independent Dating

By clicking 'Search' you
are agreeing to our
Terms of Use.

iJobs Job Widget
iJobs People

Geography Teacher

£85 - £140 per day: Randstad Education Cheshire: We require a teacher of Geogr...

HR Assistant / Human Resources Assistant

£Neg + Excellent Benefits: Guru Careers: An HR Assistant / Human Resources Ass...

Talent Community Coordinator

£Neg + Excellent Benefits: Guru Careers: A Talent Community Coordinator is nee...

Business Support - Banking - Halifax - £250 pd

£150 - £250 per day: Orgtel: HR Analyst - Banking - HR - Halifax - £150 - £250...

Day In a Page

Backhanders, bribery and abuses of power have soared in China as economy surges

Bribery and abuses of power soar in China

The bribery is fuelled by the surge in China's economy but the rules of corruption are subtle and unspoken, finds Evan Osnos, as he learns the dark arts from a master
Commonwealth Games 2014: Highland terriers stole the show at the opening ceremony

Highland terriers steal the show at opening ceremony

Gillian Orr explores why a dog loved by film stars and presidents is finally having its day
German art world rocked as artists use renowned fat sculpture to distil schnapps

Brewing the fat from artwork angers widow of sculptor

Part of Joseph Beuys' 1982 sculpture 'Fettecke' used to distil schnapps
BBC's The Secret History of Our Streets reveals a fascinating window into Britain's past

BBC takes viewers back down memory lane

The Secret History of Our Streets, which returns with three films looking at Scottish streets, is the inverse of Benefits Street - delivering warmth instead of cynicism
Joe, film review: Nicolas Cage delivers an astonishing performance in low budget drama

Nicolas Cage shines in low-budget drama Joe

Cage plays an ex-con in David Gordon Green's independent drama, which has been adapted from a novel by Larry Brown
How to make your own gourmet ice lollies, granitas, slushy cocktails and frozen yoghurt

Make your own ice lollies and frozen yoghurt

Think outside the cool box for this summer's tempting frozen treats
Ford Fiesta is UK's most popular car of all-time, with sales topping 4.1 million since 1976

Fiesta is UK's most popular car of all-time

Sales have topped 4.1 million since 1976. To celebrate this milestone, four Independent writers recall their Fiestas with pride
10 best reed diffusers

Heaven scent: 10 best reed diffusers

Keep your rooms smelling summery and fresh with one of these subtle but distinctive home fragrances that’ll last you months
Commonwealth Games 2014: Female boxers set to compete for first time

Female boxers set to compete at Commonwealth Games for first time

There’s no favourites and with no headguards anything could happen
Five things we’ve learned so far about Manchester United under Louis van Gaal

Five things we’ve learned so far about United under Van Gaal

It’s impossible to avoid the impression that the Dutch manager is playing to the gallery a little
Screwing your way to the top? Good for Lana Del Rey for helping kill that myth

Screwing your way to the top?

Good for Lana Del Rey for helping kill that myth, says Grace Dent
Will the young Britons fighting in Syria be allowed to return home and resume their lives?

Will Britons fighting in Syria be able to resume their lives?

Tony Blair's Terrorism Act 2006 has made it an offence to take part in military action abroad with a "political, ideological, religious or racial motive"
Beyoncé poses as Rosie the Riveter, the wartime poster girl who became a feminist pin-up

Beyoncé poses as Rosie the Riveter

The wartime poster girl became the ultimate American symbol of female empowerment
The quest to find the perfect pair of earphones: Are custom, 3D printed earbuds the solution?

The quest to find the perfect pair of earphones

Earphones don't fit properly, offer mediocre audio quality and can even be painful. So the quest to design the perfect pair is music to Seth Stevenson's ears
US Army's shooting star: Lt-Col Steven Cole is the man Hollywood calls when it wants to borrow a tank or check a military uniform

Meet the US Army's shooting star

Lt-Col Steven Cole is the man Hollywood calls when it wants to borrow a tank or check a military uniform