Church appointments

Click to follow
The Independent Online
The Right Rev Colin Scott, Suffragan Bishop of Hulme, diocese Manchester, to be Chairman of the Church of England Council for the Care of Churches.

Canon David Ainsworth, recently retired as Rector, Northrepps with Sidestrand, Chaplain Sidestrand School, and an Honorary Canon of Norwich Cathedral: to be an Honorary Canon Emeritus of Norwich Cathedral.

The Rev John Beard, Assistant Curate, Rotherham, All Saints: to be Vicar, St Peter's, Abbeydale, Sheffield (Sheffield).

The Rev Gavin Berriman, Curate, St Alfege with St Peter and St Paul, Greenwich: to be Vicar, St Augustine, Grove Park (Southwark).

Canon Bruce Carpenter: Chaplain at Ashford Christ Church CE (Aided) High School: to be Parish Priest, Ashford South, Christ Church (Canterbury).

The Rev Stephen Dickinson, Assistant Curate, Goldthorpe, St John and St Mary Magdalene with Hickleton St Wilfrid: to be Vicar, New Bentley, St Philip and St James, Doncaster (Sheffield).

The Rev Edward Duckett: to be Priest-in-charge, Bassingbourn and Whaddon (Ely).

Canon Derek Green, recently retired as Rector, North with South Pickenham and Houghton on the Hill, and an Honorary Canon of Norwich Cathedral: to be an Honorary Canon Emeritus of Norwich Cathedral.

The Rev Christopher Harvey, Vicar, Berechurch: to be Rector, Tendring, Little Bentley and Beaumont-cum-Moze (Chelmsford).

The Rev Jacqueline Henry, a Schools Chaplain in Dudley Deanery (Worcester): to be Chaplain amongst Deaf People in Chelmsford diocese, and Resource Minister in the parish of Tiptree with Great Braxted (Chelmsford).

The Rev Godfrey Holdstock, Team Vicar, High Wycombe (Oxford): to be Priest-in-charge (NSM), Holy Trinity, Barnes (Southwark).

The Rev Edith Hope, Parish Deacon, Droylsden St Mary (Manchester): to be Parish Deacon, Ecclesall All Saints (Sheffield).

The Rev Peter Hopper, Assistant Curate, Aston-cum-Aughton with Ulley: to be Priest-in-charge, and Team Vicar Designate for Braithwell, Rotherham (Sheffield).

The Rev Theodore Hull, Vicar, Balham St Mary and St John (Southwark): to be part-time Chaplain, Little Plumstead Hospital (Norwich).

Canon Frederick Kilner: Rector, Milton (Ely): to be Priest-in-charge, Ely with Prickwillow and Chettisham, same diocese.

The Rev Tyrone Leyland, Assistant Curate, Lichfield St Mary: to be Team Vicar, Short Heath Team Ministry (Lichfield).

The Rev David Morris, Vicar, St Modwen with St Paul, Burton on Trent and Rural Dean of Tutbury: to be also Prebend of Bishopshull (Lichfield).

Canon John Morris: to be temporary part-time Priest-in-charge, Barney, Fulmodeston, Hindringham and Thursford (Norwich).

The Rev Cameron Walker, Chaplain, St John's, Ghent, Belgium: to be also Canon of Holy Trinity Pro-Cathedral, Brussels (Europe).

The Rev Dennis Wight, Vicar, Christ Church, Coseley: to be Rector, Stoke Prior, Wychbold and Upton Warren (Worcester).

The Rev Stephen Willett, Assistant Curate, Chapeltown St John the Baptist: to be Vicar, Christ Church, Hackenthorpe (Sheffield).

The Rev John Wilson, Vicar, Lakenham St Mark, Priest-in-charge, Trowse: to be also part-time Chaplain, Whitlingham Hospital (Norwich).


The Rev Bruce Addison, Vicar, Market Harborough, St Dionysius (Leicester): to retire as from 31 May.

The Rev Peter Folks, Vicar, Whetstone St Peter (Leicester): to retire as from 30 April.

The Rev Keith Hutchinson, Vicar, Mexborough, St John the Baptist (Sheffield): to resign as from 22 May.

The Rev John Packwood, Team Vicar, Holy Spirit, Leicester (Leicester): to resign as from 31 March.