Church Appointments

Click to follow
The Independent Online
The following appointments have been announced by the Church of England:

The Right Rev Michael Bourke, Bishop of Wolverhampton (Lichfield): to be also an Honorary Canon of Lichfield Cathedral.

The Rev Timothy Boyns, Team Vicar, St Francis, Elmdon Heath (Birmingham): to be Vicar, St Mary Magdalene, Lillington, Leamington Spa (Coventry).

The Rev Robert Cadman, Rector, Widford: to be full-time Anglican Chaplain to the Chelmsford Campus within the Anglia Polytechnic University (Chelmsford).

The Rev Mark Chester, Assistant Curate, St Andrew with St Paul and St George, Plymouth (Exeter): to be Vicar, Christ Church, Burney Lane (Birmingham).

Canon Michael Cooper, Honorary Canon of Canterbury Cathedral, with permission to officiate in Ospringe deanery: to be Honorary Chaplain to the Bishop of Dover (Canterbury).

The Rev Dr Peter Crick, Priest-in-charge, Coniscliffe, and Bishop of Durham's Adviser in Continuing Ministerial Education: to be also an Honorary Canon of Durham Cathedral (Durham).

The Rev Kenneth Dixon, Vicar, Cardington: to be Rector, Clifton, and Priest-in-charge, Southill (St Albans).

The Rev Timothy Elbourne, Chaplain, York University: to be Priest-in-charge, Thorp Arch with Walton, and part-time Training Officer in the York archdeaconry (York).

The Rev Martin Gorick, Domestic Chaplain to the Bishop of Oxford: to be Vicar, The Old Church, Smethwick (Birmingham).

The Rev Brian Hails, Chaplain in Sunderland of, and former Team Convenor to the Northumbrian Industrial Mission: to be also an Honorary Canon of Durham Cathedral (Durham).

The Rev Charles Hutchins, Rector, Kingswood Team Ministry: to be also Rural Dean of Bitton (Bristol).

The Rev John Mantle, Assistant Priest, Boxley with Detling and Vice-Principal, Canterbury School of Ministry (Canterbury): to be MSE Lecturer at the Robert Gordon University in Aberdeen.

The Rev Phillip Moon, Secretary of CYFA (Church Pastoral Aid Society): to be Vicar, Christ Church, Lowestoft (Norwich).

The Rev David Moore, Assistant Curate, St Mark, Newtown: to be Assistant Curate, St Helen, St Helens (Liverpool).

The Rev Margaret Parker, Honorary Cathedral Deacon at Durham Cathedral: to be a Minor Canon (non-stipendiary) of Durham Cathedral (Durham).

The Rev Andrew Pearson, Curate, Wetherby: to be Priest-in-charge, St Peter, Hunslet Moor (Ripon).

The Rev Carl Ramsay, Assistant Curate, Heath Town Holy Trinity: to be Vicar, Willenhall St Anne (Lichfield).

The Revs Michael Simpson and Sharon Simpson, exercising a joint ministry at St John's Episcopal Church, Selkirk (Edinburgh): to be joint Ministers-in-charge, St Gregory's parish, Offchurch; joint Wardens of Offa House, and joint diocesan spirituality advisers (Coventry).

The Rev Colin Smith, Vicar, St Catherine, Wigan: to be Assistant Curate, St Helen, St Helens and Minister-in-charge, St Andrew's, Dentons Green (Liverpool).

The Rev Eric Stephenson, Vicar, East Boldon and Rural Dean of Jarrow: to be also an Honorary Canon of Durham Cathedral (Durham).

The Rev John Stone, Rector, Tedburn St Mary, Whitestone, Oldridge and Holcombe Burnell: to be Priest-in-charge, Yarcombe with Membury and Upottery, and Cotleigh (Exeter).

The Rev Stuart Wilmot, Priest-in-charge, St James with Christ Church, Bermondsey: to be also Priest-in-charge, St Anne and St Augustine, Bermondsey (Southwark).