Church appointments

Click to follow
The Independent Online
The following resignations and retirements have been announced by the Church of England:

The Rev Peter Blackman, Team Rector, Ratby cum Groby (Leicester): to retire as from 31 July.

The Rev Dennis Cavaghan, Priest-in-charge, St Paul, Tiverton (Exeter): resigned as from 30 April.

The Rev Laurence Denny, Vicar, St Pancras, Pennycross, Plymouth (Exeter): to retire as from 31 May.

The Rev Geoffrey Good, Vicar, Thornes (Wakefield): to retire as from 31 May.

Canon Nigel Harley, Vicar, Eastleigh (Winchester): to retire as from 31 October.

The Rev Maurice Kirby, Vicar, St Mary the Virgin, Frensham (Guildford): retired as of 30 April.

The Rev Michael Lindsay-Parkinson, Vicar, St Mary Magdalene, Alsager (Chester): retired as of 31 March.

The Rev Dr John Roskilly: retired as Chester Diocesan Director of Counselling as of 31 March, but to continue as Bishop's Officer for non-stipendiary ministry (Chester).

The Rev Ken Taylor, Vicar, Willaston (Chester): to retire as from 31 May.

The Rev James Thom, Priest-in-charge, Topcliffe, and Archbishop's Adviser for Spiritual Direction in the diocese of York: took early retirement on health grounds as from 12 April.

The Rev Joan Wagstaff, Deacon in the Ellesmere Port Team parish (Chester): retired as of 12 February.

The Rev Walter Watkins, Priest-in-charge, Tabley and High Legh (Chester): retired as of 31 March.

The Rev Reginald Woodall, Priest-in-charge, Canning Town, St Cedd (Chelmsford): resigned as of 19 March.