Church appointments

Click to follow
Church appointments

The following appointments have been announced by the Church of England:

The Rev David Ainge, Vicar, Leyton, St Mary with St Edward and St Luke, and Rural Dean of Waltham Forest (Chelmsford): to be also a Non-Residentiary Canon of Chelmsford Cathedral.

The Rev David Cawley, Vicar, St Mary de Castro, Leicester, Chaplain of Trinity Hospital, Leicester and the Sovereign's Preacher at the Newarke: to be also Minister with special pastoral responsibility for St Nicholas Church, and Honorary Team Vicar within the Holy Spirit Team Ministry, Leicester (Leicester)

The Rev Charles Lawrence, formerly Vicar, Saddleworth (Manchester): to be Vicar, Effingham with Little Bookham (Guildford).

The Rev David Newman, Vicar, Ockbrook and Borrowash (Derby): to be Team Rector, Loughborough Emmanuel and Nanpantan St Mary (Leicester).

The Rev Clive Potter, Assistant Curate, Christ Church, Epsom: to be Team Vicar, Westborough (Guildford).

The Rev Geoffrey Read, Team Vicar, Westborough: to be Team Rector, Westborough, (Guildford).

Prebendary Jeanne Summers, Priest-in-charge, St Mary, Marden with Amberley, and Wisteston: to be also Priest-in-charge, St Andrew, Moreton-on-Lugg, and continue as Rural Dean of Hereford Rural Deanery (Hereford).

The Rev John Theobald, Chaplain of HM Prison, Armley: to be Vicar, Leeds St Cyprian, Harehills (Ripon).

The Rev Nicholas Varnon, Curate, Pontypridd (Llandaff): to be Priest- in-charge, St Nicholas, Sutton St Nicholas; St Michael, Sutton St Michael; St Peter, Withington; St Bartholomew, Westhide (Hereford).