Fulbright Commission

Click to follow
The Independent Online
The Fulbright Commission in London has announced awards to the following 25 US graduate students to study in the UK in 1992- 93:

M. Braun (Washington University), Slade School of Art, Sculpture; S. Bucking (SUNY/Empire State College), Trinity College, Cambridge, Classics; J. Burtness (Kansas State University), Leeds University, Textile Science; P. Chang (University of Southern California), tuition with Mr William Pleeth and Royal College of Music, cello; C. Decker (Yale University), Trinity College, Cambridge, English Literature; R. Follett (Washington University), Royal Holloway and Bedford New College, London University, History; D. Gast (Stetson University), Edinburgh University, Scottish Intellectual History; J. Hambrick (Eastman School of Music), Royal Academy of Music, flute; P. Harger (Johns Hopkins University), Wellcome/CRC Institute Cambridge, Developmental Biology; B. Johnson (College of William and Mary, Virginia), Linacre College, Oxford, Forestry; T. Knight (Washington and Lee University), University College, Oxford, History; A. Lofaso (University of Pennsylvania), Somerville College, Oxford, Law; M. Miller (Wheaton College), Darwin College, Cambridge, Developmental Economics; T. Oatley (Emory University), Royal Institute of International Affairs, Chatham House, International Politics; J. Onderdonk (New York University), British Library, Musicology; D. Page (Brandeis University), British Library, Music History; J. Preven (Harvard University), Trinity College, Cambridge, English Literature; M. Robinson (University of California Irvine), London Academy of Music and Dramatic Art, Acting; D. Routt (Ohio State University), Queens' College, Cambridge, History; R. Singh (Princeton University), Christ Church, Oxford, European Politics; K. Smith (Institute of Fine Arts, New York), University College London, Medieval English Art; K. Stack (Brown University), New College, Oxford, Philosophy; H. Thaggert (New York University), King's College, London, International Law; C. Waters (Harvard University), King's College, London, English Literature; B. Wyly (Yale University), Emmanuel College, Cambridge, English Literature.