New peers

Click to follow
The extended list of Dissolution Honours has made for some delay in selection and gazetting of titles. The following updates our list of recently created peers with titles where announced:

AMERY, Julian: Lord Amery of Lustleigh.

ARCHER, Jeffrey: Lord Archer of Weston- super-Mare.

ARCHER, Peter: Lord Archer of Sandwell.

ASHLEY Jack: Lord Ashley of Stoke.

BARBER, Sir Derek: Lord Barber of Tewkesbury.

BRAINE, Sir Bernard: Lord Braine of Wheatley.

CHALKER Lynda: Baroness Chalker of Wallasey.

CLARK, Sir William: Lord Clark of Kempston.

COOKE, Victor: Lord Cooke of Islandreagh.

EATWELL, John: Lord Eatwell.

EWING, Harry: Lord Ewing of Kirkford.

FINSBERG, Sir Geoffrey: Lord Finsberg.

GILMOUR, Sir Ian: to be gazetted 25 August.

HAYHOE, Sir Barney: to be gazetted 21 August.

HEALEY, Denis: Lord Healey.

HOWE, Sir Geoffrey: Lord Howe of Aberavon.

HOWELL, Denis: Lord Howell.

HOWELLS, Geraint: Lord Geraint.

JAY, Mrs Margaret: Baroness Jay of Paddington.

LAWSON, Nigel: Lord Lawson of Blaby.

MOORE, John: Lord Moore of Lower Marsh.

OWEN, David: Lord Owen.

PARKINSON, Cecil: Lord Parkinson.

PLANT, Raymond: Lord Plant.

REES, Merlyn: Lord Merlyn-Rees.

RIDLEY, Nicholas: Lord Ridley of Liddesdale.

STEWART, Sir Ian: Lord Stewartby.

TEBBIT Norman: Lord Tebbit.

THATCHER, Margaret: Baroness Thatcher.

THOMAS, Dafydd Elis: date to be announced.

WALKER, Peter: Lord Walker of Worcester.

WILLIAMS, Gareth: date to be announced.

WEATHERILL, Bernard: Lord Weatherill.

YOUNGER, George: Lord Younger of Prestwick.