New peers

Click to follow
The Independent Online
The following is a list of recently created peers with titles where announced. The extended list of Dissolution Honours has made for some delay in selection and gazetting of titles.

AMERY, Julian: Lord Amery of Lustleigh.

ARCHER, Jeffrey: Lord Archer of Weston-super-Mare.

ARCHER, Peter: Lord Archer of Sandwell.

ASHLEY Jack: Lord Ashley of Stoke.

BARBER, Sir Derek: Lord Barber of Tewkesbury.

BRAINE, Sir Bernard: Lord Braine of Wheatley.

CHALKER Lynda: Baroness Chalker of Wallasey.

CLARK, Sir William: Lord Clark of Kempston.

COOKE, Victor: Lord Cooke of Islandreagh.

EATWELL, John: Lord Eatwell.

EWING, Harry: Lord Ewing of Kirkford.

FINSBERG, Sir Geoffrey: Lord Finsberg.

GILMOUR, Sir Ian: Lord Gilmour of Craigmillar.

HAYHOE, Sir Barney: Lord Hayhoe.

HEALEY, Denis: Lord Healey.

HOWE, Sir Geoffrey: Lord Howe of Aberavon.

HOWELL, Denis: Lord Howell.

HOWELLS, Geraint: Lord Geraint.

JAY, Mrs Margaret: Baroness Jay of Paddington.

LAWSON, Nigel: Lord Lawson of Blaby.

MOORE, John: Lord Moore of Lower Marsh.

OWEN, David: Lord Owen.

PARKINSON, Cecil: Lord Parkinson.

PLANT, Raymond: Lord Plant.

REES, Merlyn: Lord Merlyn- Rees.

RIDLEY, Nicholas: Lord Ridley of Liddesdale.

STEWART, Sir Ian: Lord Stewartby.

TEBBIT Norman: Lord Tebbit.

THATCHER, Margaret: Baroness Thatcher.

THOMAS, Dafydd Elis: date to be announced.

WALKER, Peter: Lord Walker of Worcester.

WEATHERILL, Bernard: Lord Weatherill.

WILLIAMS, Gareth: date to be announced.

YOUNGER, George: Lord Younger of Prestwick.