Click to follow
The Independent Online
The following Recorders have been appointed:

Wales and Chester Circuit: Stephen Patrick Clarke; Patrick David Curran; Roger Thomas Dutton; Cenydd Iorwerth Howells; Peter Thomas Hughes; Peter John Jacobs; David Julian Thomas Parry; Peter Christopher Rouch; Wyn Lewis Williams.

Northern Circuit: John Martyn Bennett; Richard Paul Brittain; Michael David Byrne; Peter Stuart Fish; Alastair John Forrest; Leonard Clement Goldstone; Gaias Gozem; Richard Christopher Holman; Timothy James Mort; Edward Slinger; Michael John Williams.

Midland and Oxford Circuit: Edward George Aspley; Allan Keith Dooley; Richard Maxwell; David Laurence McCarthy; Nicolas John Mitchell; Roger Denzil Howard Smith; Robert Vere Spencer Bernard; Anthony Christopher Lawrence Thornton; Stephen Phillip Waine; John Charles Warner; Nigel Vivian Marshall Wilkinson.


Mr Richard Morris, to be Chief Executive for the Associated Board of the Royal Schools of Music.

Mr John Norris, to be Vice Lord- Lieutenant of Essex.

Dr James N. Dunlop, Director of Public Health for the Hull Health Authority, to be President of the Society of Public Health.