Royal College of Art

Click to follow
The Independent Online
The Earl of Gowrie, Provost of the Royal College of Art, presided over Convocation on Friday 19 July 1992 at the Royal Albert Hall, London SW7. The Pro-Provost and Chairman of the Council, Sir Michael Butler, paid tribute to Mr Jocelyn Stevens and presented him on behalf of the Council with a Medal on the occasion of his retirement as Rector and Vice- Provost.

Honorary doctorates: David Hockney; Sir Kenneth MacMillan; John Scully.

Senior fellowships: Sir Eric Ash; Frank Guille; Professor John Hedgecoe; Bill Moggridge; Sir Alastair Pilkington; Lord Rothschild; Vivienne Westwood; Richard Williams.

Honorary fellowships: Zeev Aram; Jonathan Ashley-Smith; Nigel Chapman; Alan Couldridge; David Dalziel; Abram Games.

Fellowships: Grace Almeida; Ingrid Bleichroeder; Professor David Carter; Professor Tony Cobb; Lilian Dodd; Dennis Gatland; Beverley Grantham; Peter Kent; Tim Miller; Rod Murray; Professor Daniel Weil; Bill Wood.