Welcome to the new Independent website. We hope you enjoy it and we value your feedback. Please contact us here.


Royal College of Obstetricians and Gynaecologists

Professor Geoffrey V. Chamberlain has been installed as President of the Royal College of Obstetricians and Gynaecologists. The following officers have been re-elected:

Mr K. Roger Peel, Senior Vice-President; Dr Naren Patel, Junior Vice-President; Mr John Malvern, Honorary Treasurer; Professor William Dunlop, Honorary Secretary.