Royal Society of Medicine

Click to follow
The Independent Online
Sir George Pinker, President, Royal Society of Medicine, presented Diplomas of Honorary Fellowship yesterday evening at the Society's headquarters, London W1, to the following:

The Duchess of Kent; Sir Donald Acheson; Sir Walter Bodmer; Dame Anne Bryans; Professor Ugo Fisch; Professor Wallace Foulds; Professor Reginald Hall; Professor Bernard Knight; Professor JE Lennard-Jones.

Sir George installed Sir Donald Harrison as the new President of the Society. Among others present were:

Sir Gordon and Lady Robson; Sir Christopher Booth; Sir David and Lady Innes Williams; Lord and Lady Soulsby.