Schools: New Hall School, Chelmsford

Click to follow
The Independent Online
The following Scholarships and awards have been announced by New Hall School, Chelmsford, for the next academic year, beginning in September 1993.


Beverley Wong (St Aidan's RC Primary School, Ilford).


Catholic Independent Schools Entrance Scholarship: Nerice Johnstone (St Philip's Priory School, Chelmsford).

Open Entrance Scholarship: Laura Walker (St Cedd's School, Chelmsford).

Special Award for all-round giftedness: Jane Gilbert (Chiswick and Bedford Park School, London).

Other Special Awards for good all-round ability: Tamsin Caisley (St Cedd's School, Chelmsford); Emma Savill (FKS, Felsted); Catherine Vigrass (Heathcote School, Danbury).

Armed Forces Special Award: Helen Thomas (Rookesbury Park School, Wickham); Tessa Whitehouse (Rydes Hill Prep School, Guildford)

Music Scholarship: Sarah-Elizabeth Fairfax (Woodborough Woods Foundation School, Nottingham.

New Hall School celebrates 350 years of Foundation this year, and some Scholarships have been inaugurated to commemorate this anniversary.