Service appointments

Click to follow
The Independent Online
The following senior Service appointments have been announced by the Ministry of Defence:


Colonels: FA Bush - to MOD; AP Deed - to HQ EDIST; TE Hall - to IMS Brussels.

Lieutenant-Colonels: SM Alabaster, Coldm Gds - to Nato Sch SHAPE; HGR Boscawen, Coldm Gds; AJ Briggs, R Signals - to MOD; RZA Ciaglinski, AGC (ETS) - to be Svc Attache Warsaw; GMV Gillett, RA - to RMCS; TC Jarvis- Bicknell, King's Own Border - to BMM Kuwait.

Retirements: Col RB Watson, Late RLC; Col BAE Chapman, Late RAMC; Col PF Lutter, Late RAMC.


Air Vice-Marshal: Air Vice-Marshal CCC Coville to be Assistant Chief of the Defence Staff Operational Requirements (Air) from 5 September 1994.

Wing Commander: AS Hargreaves - to HQ AFCENT; D. Sharples - To HQ AFNORTHEST.