Service appointments

Click to follow
The Independent Online
The following senior Service appointments have been announced by the Ministry of Defence:


Brigadier: SJ Pack - appointed to ADC to HM the Queen.

Captain: RAG Clare - MOD London.

Surgeon Captain: AP Steele-Perkins - MOD London.

Commander: RS Ainsley - Staff of CINCFLEET; JA Barltrop - SA Riyadh; PR Davies - MOD Portland; I. Turner - MOD Taunton.

Surgeon Commander: RH Taylor - MOD London.

Major: PA Whittaker - Brussels.

Chaplain: JO Morris - Daedalus; GJ Smith -



Colonels: SH Louden - to be PRCC MOD; DA Harrison - to HQ DGAGC; RW Ward - to be Comd ETS HQ SDIST; TG Scrivens - to HQ PM(A); MH Duncan - to DGAGC; HJ Hurrell - to H CAV & RAC MRO; JCL King - to Brit Appts USA; MD Lemon - to MOD; AV Twiss - to HQ Landsoutheast (BAE).

Lieutenant-Colonels: The Hon IDW Chant-Sempill Gordons - to be CO 1 GORDONS; CJR Day RDG - to CATC; AG Flood APTC - to MOD; MJB Graham RLC - to HQ RLC Trg Cen; CRL Lomer COLDM GDS - to RCDS (Staff); JH Baber AGC(PRO)- to HQ UKLF; SW Crawford RTR - to Staff Coll; BR Anderson RDG - to BGTT(N); PJ Cable Glosters - to Exchange Appt Canada; CFR Kenyon RA - to MOD; GR Coward AAC - to HQ DAAC; CM Eastland R Signals - to MOD.

Retirements: Col TR Cottis late Staffords; Col BA McCandlish late RE PCS.


Group Captains: CS Thomas - to MOD; DR Ainge - to RAF North Luffenham; DC Rusling - to RAF Coltishall; JA Cosgrove - to HQ AFCENT; RI Hogg - to MOD.

Wing Commanders: MJ Evans - to MOD(PE)SAP; CA Humphrey - to MOD Prot Off; RE Pavey - to D of R&S; CA Britton - to MOD AFD; J. Field - to MOD AFD.