Service appointments

Click to follow
The Independent Online
The following senior Service appointments have been announced by the Ministry of Defence:


Brigadiers: MS White CBE to be Director of Support LANDCENT in the rank of Major-General; TBN Oldrey late RAMC to RAM Coll as Director.

Colonels: AR Biggs to HQ UKLF; A. Curran late RAMC to HQ UNFICYP; K. MacG. Stephens late RAMC to BMH RINTELN; AP Willman late RAMC to RAM Coll.

Lieutenant-Colonels: GM Attard RAMC to RAM Coll; WAV Beare RADC to HQ & Cen Gp RADC; RG Blackwell AGC (SP) - to HQ Wales & WDist; WHF Clarke RADC to 3 Dent Gp RADC; DG Davies RLC - to ASU SDIST; JG Donaldson RAMC to BMH Iserlohn; PJ Fabricius RAMC to CMH; IM Fairley RAMC to CMH; JT Graham RAMC to Dep Surg Gen (Ops); CGJ Head AGC (SPS) - to MOD; CR Hodgkinson RAMC to I RTR; FH Lead RLC - to HQ BAOR; JBF Lyall RADC to 1 Dent Gp; NB Philpott RA - to MOD; AJ Roberts RHF - to BATT Kenya; JM Shields RAChD - to be Sen Chap HQ Scotland; PM Watson QARANC to RHQ QARANC.

Retirements: Brigadier TIM Waugh Late R Signals; Col AS Mumford late RADC. ROYAL AIR FORCE

Group Captain: AGB Vallance - to RAF Wyton.

Wing Commanders: PKL Coles - to DPMO HQ RAFSC; DE Eighteen - to RAFSEE; DM Rait - to HQSTC; GE Tyack - to HQSTC; PJ Sperring - to HQ 18 Group; AJ Barnes - to MOD ACDS (CIS); CA Suckling - to D Air Plans.