Service appointments

Click to follow
The Independent Online
The following senior Service appointments have been announced by the Ministry of Defence:


Captains: AJ Bannister - MOD London in the rank of Cdr; CR Beagley - Active in Cmd; JHS McAnally - MOD London in the rank of Cdr; WC McKnight - Staff of FOSNI.

Commanders: MB Avery - Neptune; RJ Enock - Defiance; N. Marks - MOD London; WR Root - RAF Rudloe Manor; PA Shaw - RAF Wyton; MU Sloan - Lancaster in Cmd.

Surgeon Commanders: PI Raffaelli - Staff of FO Portsmouth; SJ Ryder - Neptune.

Retirements: PJ Nicholas; Capt J. Perryman; Cdr RH Jackson; Cdr GH Gearon.


Brigadiers: MS Rutter-Jerome - to be Comdt RSA Larkhill; M. Smythe - to be Comd Arty 4 Armd Div HQ & Sig Regt; IH McNeil - to be Comd 1 Inf Bde HQ & Sig Sqn.

Lieutenant-Colonels: MGC Amlot King's - to Sec C-in-C BAOR; DHA Blease RA - to be CO 32 Hy Regt; SP Harris RA - to Joint Force Operations Staff; RI Harrison RCT - to Shape Staff (BAE); SC Hearn RGJ - to MOD.

Retirements: Col AR Martin Late R. Signals; Col A. Mills Late RAPC.


Group-Captains: BA Wright - to MOD; AW Pritchard - to HQ RAF Germany; RW Gault - to HQ BF Cyprus.

Wing Commanders: RPH Hannington - to HQRAFSC; GP Howell - to PA RAF Hospital Wroughton; PKL Coles - to MOD CVE.