The reshuffled Tory team

Click to follow
The Independent Online
Leader of the Opposition - William Hague*

Deputy Leader - Peter Lilley*

Agriculture - Michael Jack*, James Paice, Patrick Nicholls, Baroness Anelay of St Johns

Constitutional Affairs - Liam Fox*, Nigel Evans, Oliver Letwin, Lord Mackay of Ardbrecknish, Lord Fraser of Carmyllie, Lord Roberts of Conwy, Lord Mackay of Drumadoon

Culture, Media and Sport - Peter Ainsworth*, Richard Spring, Lord Skidelsky, Baroness Rawlings

Defence - John Maples*, Robert Key, Keith Simpson, Lord Burnham

Education and Employment - David Willetts*, Theresa May, Damian Green, Baroness Blatch, Lord Pilkington of Oxenford

Environment, Transport and the Regions - Gillian Shephard*, Tim Yeo, Richard Ottaway, Bernard Jenkin, Lord Bowness, Lord Inglewood, Baroness Miller of Hendon, Lord Brabazon of Tara

Foreign and Commonwealth Affairs - Michael Howard*, Michael Trend, Cheryl Gillan, Lord Moynihan

Health - Ann Widdecombe*, Alan Duncan, Philip Hammond, Earl Howe, Lord McColl of Dulwich

Home Affairs - Sir Norman Fowler*, John Greenway, James Clappison, Lord Henley, Viscount Astor, Lord Mackay of Drumadoon

International Development - Gary Streeter*, Lord Lucas

Law Officers - Sir Nicholas Lyell (Shadow Attorney General), Lord Kingsland (Shadow Lord Chancellor), Lord Mackay of Drumadoon (Shadow Lord Advocate)

Leader of the House of Commons - Sir George Young*, Patrick Cormack

Leader of the House of Lords - Viscount Cranborne*, Lord Fraser of Carmyllie

Northern Ireland - Andrew Mackay*, Malcolm Moss, Lord Cope of Berkeley

Social Security - Iain Duncan Smith*, Simon Burns, Quentin Davies, Lord Higgins

Trade and Industry - John Redwood*, Tim Boswell, Christopher Chope, Lord Fraser of Carmyllie, Earl of Home, Earl Attlee

Treasury - Francis Maude (Shadow Chancellor)*, David Heathcoat-Amory (Shadow Chief Secretary)*, Michael Fallon, John Whittingdale, Lord Mackay of Ardbrecknish, Lord Higgins, Earl of Home, Lord Henley

Commons Whips - James Arbuthnot*, Patrick McLoughlin, James Cran, John Taylor, Sir David Madel, Nigel Waterson, Oliver Heald, Stephen Day, Caroline Spelman

Lords Whips - Lord Strathclyde*, Lord Burnham, Earl of Courtown, Baroness Miller of Hendon, Baroness Rawlings, Baroness Anelay of St Johns, Lord Luke, Baroness Seccombe, Baroness Byford

Conservative Central Office - Lord Parkinson (Chairman)*, Michael Ancram (Deputy Chairman)*, Andrew Lansley, David Prior, Lord Freeman, Peta Buscombe.

* denotes a member of the Shadow Cabinet