Applications for National Health Service trust status: Full list of applicants

Click to follow
The Independent Online
THE 151 applications for National Health Service trust status announced yesterday are from:

NORTHERN: Cumbria Ambulance Service; Kendal Acute Unit; South Cumbria Community and Mental Health Unit; South Tees Community and Mental Health Unit; South West Durham Mental Health; Queen Elizabeth and Bensham Hospitals; Northumberland Mental Health Services; West Cumbria Health Authority; Durham Ambulance Service; Rehabilitation North; South Tyneside Healthcare.

YORKSHIRE: West Yorkshire Metropolitan Ambulance Service; North Yorkshire Ambulance Service; Humberside Ambulance Service; Dewsbury Health Care; Grimsby Health; Scunthorpe and Goole Hospitals; Scunthorpe Community Health Unit; Huddersfield Health Authority; Calderdale Healthcare; East Yorkshire Hospitals; Hull Acute Services; Hull and East Yorkshire Community Services; Leeds Community and Mental Health; Pontefract Hospitals; Pinderfields Hospital; Pontefract and Wakefield Community Health.

TRENT: Southern Derbyshire Community Unit; Leicester General Hospital; Nottinghamshire Ambulance Service; Leicester Royal Infirmary; Barnsley District General Hospital; Rotherham Priority Health Services; Southern Derbyshire Community Mental Health Unit; Central Nottinghamshire Priority Care Unit; Queen's Medical Centre, University Hospital, Nottingham; Derbyshire Royal Infirmary; The Glenfield Acute Unit, Leicester; Gainsborough and District Unit; Leicestershire Community Unit; Derby City Hospitals; South Lincolnshire Community and Mental Health Unit; Rotherham General Hospitals; Royal Hospital - Chesterfield and North Derbyshire.

EAST ANGLIA: East Suffolk Local Health Services Unit; North West Anglia (Peterborough Priority); Mid Anglia Community Health (West Suffolk Community Health); Peterborough Hospitals Unit; Papworth Hospital; James Paget Hospital, Great Yarmouth; Ipswich Hospital; Lifespan Health (Cambridge Community); West Suffolk Hospitals Unit; Addenbrooke's Hospital and Mental Health Services.

NORTH WEST THAMES: Parkside Mental Health Services; North Bedfordshire Community Health Services Unit; Teddington Memorial Hospital; North West Hertfordshire Acute Hospital Unit; Bedfordshire and Hertfordshire Ambulance Services; Ealing Community and Mental Health Unit; West Middlesex University Hospital; Hounslow and Spelthorne Community and Mental Health Unit; Riverside Health Authority; Northwick Park Hospital.

NORTH EAST THAMES: Mid Essex Community Health Services; Newham Healthcare; Barking, Havering and Brentwood Community Unit; Enfield Community Care; Chase Farm Hospitals (Enfield Acute); Redbridge Health Care; Tavistock and Portman Clinics; Thameside Community Unit (Basildon and Thurrock); Essex and Herts Unit (West Essex Health Services Unit); Havering Hospitals Unit (BHB Acute Services); The Whittington and Royal Northern Hospitals; Bloomsbury Community (Camden and Islington); Royal London Homoeopathic Hospital.

SOUTH EAST THAMES: Brighton Healthcare; Bromley Hospitals; Canterbury and Thanet Priority and Community; Eastbourne and County Healthcare (Eastbourne Community); Greenwich Healthcare; Kent and Canterbury District General Hospital; Mid Kent Health Care; Medway and Swale Healthcare; Queen Mary's Sidcup (formerly Bexley Health); Queen Victoria Hospital East Grinstead; Thanet Healthcare Trust.

SOUTH WEST THAMES: Crawley and Horsham Health Services; Mayday Health Care; East Surrey Hospital and Community Health Care; Merton and Sutton Community Health; Richmond, Twickenham and Roehampton Health Authority; St George's Hospital Group; Worthing Priority Care Unit.

OXFORD: Northampton and Bucks Ambulance - The Two Shires; Royal Berkshire Ambulance Service; Horton General Hospital; East Berkshire Community; Royal Berkshire and Battle Hospitals; Unit of Learning Disability, Oxford; The Radcliffe Infirmary; South Buckinghamshire Unit; West Berkshire Mental Health and Community Units.

WESSEX: Loddon Health Care; Isle of Wight Community Health Services; Southampton University Hospital; Andover War Memorial Hospital and Community Services; Dorset Ambulance Service; Hampshire Ambulance Service; Wiltshire Ambulance Service; Southampton Community Health Services Unit; St Mary's - Isle of Wight Acute; Portsmouth Acute Hospitals Unit.

SOUTH WESTERN: Gloucester Acute; Severn (Gloucestershire Community); Exeter Specialist Services Unit; Avalon (Somerset Mental Health); Cornwall Health Care (Eldercare Unit); Plymouth Acute Services Unit; West Country Ambulance Services.

WEST MIDLANDS: Yardley Green Unit, East Birmingham District; The Princess Royal Hospital, Telford; Bromsgrove and Redditch Community Health Services; South Warwickshire Acute and Maternity Unit; North East Warwickshire Community Health Unit; Mid Staffordshire Acute Services; North Staffordshire Hospital Centre; Burton Hospitals; Kidderminster and District Health Services Unit for people with learning difficulties; Kidderminster General Health Services Unit; Good Hope Hospital; Walsall Community Health Services Unit; South Worcestershire Community Unit; Shropshire Mental Health Service; West Midlands Metropolitan Ambulance Service; Coventry, Warwickshire and Walsgrave Hospital.

MERSEY: Halton General Hospital; East Cheshire Unit (Macclesfield); Warrington Priority Care Unit; Southport and Formby Community Services; Warrington Acute Unit; Chester Acute; Cheshire Community Care (Crewe).

NORTH WESTERN: Mancunian Community Care (South Manchester Community); Chorley and South Ribble Hospital and Community Services; West Lancashire District Services Unit; Tameside and Glossop Health Services; Stockport Health Services; Calderstone Hospital; Wigan and Leigh Health Services.