Birthday Honours: Sundries

Click to follow
The Independent Online

Queen's Police Medal (QPM)

David Andrew Crompton. Deputy chief Constable, West Yorkshire Police.

John Patrick Donlon. Formerly assistant chief Constable, Thames Valley Police.

Phillip Ernest John Harper. Superintendent, Derbyshire Police.

David Holmes. Detective Inspector, Kent Police.

Mrs Jane Elizabeth Horwood. Chief Superintendent, West Mercia Police.

Mrs Lesley Anne Ingram. Detective Constable, Hertfordshire Police.

David Marshall. Detective chief inspector, Metropolitan Police Service.

John Patrick Edward McDowall. Formerly Deputy assistant commissioner, Metropolitan Police Service.

John McLuskie McFadzean. Sergeant, West Yorkshire Police.

Liam Joseph O'Brien. Detective chief Superintendent, West Midlands Police.

Mark Andrew Polin. Chief Constable, North Wales Police.

Robert Pritchard. Constable, Merseyside Police.

Christopher Sims. Chief Constable, West Midlands Police.

Ian Wynford Thomas, QGM. Chief Superintendent, Metropolitan Police Service.

Mark Toland. Chief Superintendent, Metropolitan Police Service.

Philip Scott Trendall. Superintendent, British Transport Police.

Mrs Shirley Ann Tulloch. Superintendent, Metropolitan Police Service.

Christopher James Ware. Superintendent, Avon and Somerset Constabulary.


Frank Buchan. Formerly Special Constable, Tayside Police.

Allan Lindsay Burnett. Formerly assistant chief Constable, Fife Constabulary.

Northern Ireland

Esmond Charles Adair. Detective Superintendent, Police Service of Northern Ireland.

Mrs Deborah McMaster. Acting Detective chief inspector, Police Service of Northern Ireland.

Derek Williamson. Detective chief Superintendent, Police Service of Northern Ireland.

Queen's Fire Service Medal (QFSM)

John Brown. Assistant chief Fire Officer of the Technical and Operational Support Department, West Midlands Fire and Rescue Service. (Mount Vernon, Glasgow)

Neil Gibbins. Deputy chief Fire Officer, Devon and Somerset Fire and Rescue Service.

Ms Sian Griffiths. Station manager, London Fire Brigade.

Mark James Yates. Deputy chief Fire Officer, Hertfordshire Fire and Rescue Service.


James Allardice. Watch manager, Central Scotland Fire and Rescue Service.

Allan Brodie. Watch manager, Central Scotland Fire and Rescue Service.

Jim Smith. Advisor, Retained Duty System, Strathclyde Fire and Rescue.

Colonial Police And Fire Service Medal (CPM)

Hulman Doorly McLaughlin. Deputy chief Fire Officer, Cayman Islands Fire Service