Honours List: Order of the Bath

Click to follow
The Independent Online


Sir David John Normington, KCB. Permanent secretary, Home Office. (Woldingham, Surrey)


Stephen Charles Laws, CB. First Parliamentary Counsel, Office of the Parliamentary Counsel. (London, SW1A)

Bruce Robinson. Head of the Northern Ireland Civil Service. (Belfast)


Professor Brian Stanley Collins. Chief Scientific Adviser, Department for Business, Innovation and Skills. (London, SE9)

Mrs Yasmin Diamond. Director of Communications, Home Office. (London, W4)

Ms Carolyn Downs. Chief executive, Legal Services Commission, Ministry of Justice. (Oxfordshire)

Andrew William Goudie, FRSE. Director-General Economy and chief Economic Adviser, Scottish Government. (Edinburgh)

Andrew Fleming Hind. Formerly chief executive, Charity Commission for England and Wales. (London, EN5)

Ms Hilary Jackson. For public service. (London, SE13)

Mark Andrew Lowcock. Director-General, Country Programmes, Department for International Development. (Esher, Surrey)

Ms Una O'Brien. Formerly director-General, Policy and Strategy, Department of Health. (London, SW14)

Nigel Watkin Roberts Smith. Formerly chief executive, Office of Government Commerce, Cabinet Office. (Gerrards Cross, Buckinghamshire)

Peter Francis Unwin. Director-General, Environment and Rural Group, Department for Environment, Food and Rural Affairs. (London, BR7)