Honours List: Royal Victorian Order

Click to follow
The Independent Online


Sir Andrew George Buchanan, Bt. Lord-Lieutenant of Nottinghamshire.

James Anthony Cropper. Lord-Lieutenant of Cumbria.

Charles Geoffrey Nicholas Kay-Shuttleworth Shuttleworth. Baron, chairman of the Council, Duchy of Lancaster and Lord-Lieutenant of Lancashire.


Commodore Barry William Bryant. R.N., director general, Seafarers UK.

Mrs Sheena Carlin Cruickshank. Lord-Lieutenant of Clackmannanshire.

Kenneth Alasdair MacKinnon, RD. Lord-Lieutenant of Argyll and Bute.

Ian Donald McGregor, LVO. Deputy Keeper of the Privy Purse.

Joseph McNally. Formerly Trustee, The Duke of Edinburgh's Award (UK).

Robert Fraser Newell, LVO. Director general, The Royal Over-seas League.

Mrs Helen Joanna Page, LVO. Lady in Waiting to The Duchess of Gloucester.

Ashok Jivraj Rabheru. Formerly Trustee, The Duke of Edinburgh's Award (UK).

The Honourable William Hartley Hume Shawcross. Author.


Col Richard Harold Graham, MBE. Aide-de-Camp and secretary to the Lieutenant Governor of Guernsey.

Col Sir William Walter Mahon, Bt. Formerly Standard Bearer, Her Majesty's Body Guard of the Honourable Corps of Gentlemen at Arms.

Richard Francis Egerton-Warburton. A.O., chairman, Commonwealth Study Conference (Australia).

Alastair Alexander Linton Watson. Private secretary and Treasurer to The Duke of York.

Mrs Kathleen Williams. Regional director, West Midlands, The Prince's Trust.

Dr Susan Margaret Kenyon Willmington, OBE. Formerly Home Office.


Martin William Ashley. Architect.

Miss Irene Louise Campden. Deputy head of Book Conservation, Royal Library.

William Cathcart. Superintendent of the Parks, Crown Estate, Windsor.

Richard John Charles Davison. Buildings Surveyor, Royal Household.

Timothy Mark Doncaster, RVM. Pastry Sous Chef, Royal Household.

Mark Paul Flanagan. Assistant to the Master of the Household (Catering) and Royal Chef.

Sgt Danny Hill. Metropolitan Police. For services to Royalty Protection.

Mrs Margaret Maran. For services to the Royal Collection.

Mrs Marion Louise McAuley. Formerly head of Education, Royal Collection.

Alexander Christopher de Montfort. Secretary, Lord Chamberlain's Office.

Brian John Pickett. Chief executive, Commonwealth Study Conferences (Australia).

Robert Owen Roberts. Lieutenancy Officer, Cheshire.

Mrs Julie Anne Sapsed. Project assistant, Household of The Prince of Wales and The Duchess of Cornwall.

Anthony Colin Shepherd. Head of Outward Bound Centre, Loch Eil, Inverness-shire.

Neil Alexander Wilson. Senior Systems Development manager, Royal Household.