Train services on RMT strike days

Click to follow
The Independent Online
THE following BR routes are expected to have services on all three RMT-union strike days this weekend, unless stated otherwise below:

INTERCITY ANGLIA: Liverpool Street - Ipswich - Norwich; Ipswich - Lowestoft.

CHILTERN LINES: Normal service, including Banbury.

GATWICK EXPRESS: Victoria - Gatwick Airport.

GREAT EASTERN: Liverpool Street - Shenfield - Southend; Liverpool Street - Ipswich; Wickford - Southminster.

ISLE OF WIGHT: Normal service.

LONDON - TILBURY - SOUTHEND: Shoeburyness - Southend - Barking (for Underground) - Liverpool Street; Pitsea - Stanford-le-Hope, Grays - Upminster.

NETWORK SOUTHCENTRAL: Victoria - Brighton, West Croydon, Beckenham Junction and Leatherhead; Brighton - Worthing and Lewes; London Bridge - Caterham (Monday and Tuesday only).

NORTH LONDON RAILWAYS: Euston - Northampton - Birmingham; Watford Junction - Kilburn High Road (for Underground); Watford Junction - St Albans.

SOUTH EASTERN: Victoria/Blackfriars - Chatham - Faversham; Victoria/Charing Cross - Orpington; Victoria - Maidstone - Ashford; Charing Cross - Sevenoaks - Ashford; Ashford - Folkestone - Dover; Blackfriars - Sevenoaks; Cannon Street - Hayes; Tonbridge - Tunbridge Wells; Sittingbourne - Sheerness; Cannon Street - Bexleyheath - Dartford - Gravesend (Monday and Tuesday only).

SOUTH WEST TRAINS: Waterloo - Wimbledon, Epsom, Chessington, Hampton Court, Woking; Waterloo - Cobham and Guildford (today but not Monday or Tuesday); Waterloo - Basingstoke - Salisbury - Gillingham.

THAMES TRAINS: Normal service except Reading - Gatwick Airport and Ealing - Greenford.

THAMESLINK: Moorgate - St Albans - Bedford.

WEST ANGLIA GREAT NORTHERN: Liverpool Street - Stansted Airport and Cambridge.

CARDIFF VALLEYS: Penarth - Bute Road; Penarth - Caerphilly; Coryton - Bute Road, also replacement bus services.

REGIONAL RAILWAYS CENTRAL: Nottingham - Newstead; Loughborough - Leicester; Nottingham - Derby - Birmingham - Gloucester; Derby - Matlock; Birmingham - Coventry, Lichfield, Redditch, Worcester and Great Malvern.

INTERCITY CROSS COUNTRY: Plymouth - Bristol - Birmingham - Derby; Manchester - Edinburgh.

INTERCITY EAST COAST: Doncaster - York - Edinburgh.

INTERCITY GREAT WESTERN: Paddington - Bristol, Plymouth, Cardiff, Swansea, Cheltenham and Worcester.

MERSEYRAIL ELECTRICS: Liverpool - Southport, Kirkby and Ormskirk.

INTERCITY MIDLAND MAINLINE: St Pancras - Derby/Nottingham.

REGIONAL RAILWAYS NORTH EAST: York - Newcastle - Berwick; York - Leeds - Bradford - Hebden Bridge; Hull - Bridlington; Leeds - Doncaster, Ilkley and Shipley; Bradford - Ilkley; Doncaster - Sheffield and Scunthorpe; Newcastle - MetroCentre. Also replacement bus services.

REGIONAL RAILWAYS NORTH WEST: Manchester - Manchester Airport, Bolton, Preston, Lancaster, Stockport, Alderley Edge, Hadfield and Marple; Oxenholme - Windermere; Llandudno Junction - Blaenau Ffestiniog.

SCOTRAIL: Edinburgh - Glasgow; Edinburgh - Fife, North Berwick and Bathgate; Glasgow - Hamilton, Motherwell, Lanark, Whifflet, Ayr, Largs, Kilmarnock, East Kilbride, Greenock, Wemyss Bay and Paisley; Inverness - Wick, Thurso and Kyle of Lochalsh.

REGIONAL RAILWAYS SOUTH WEST AND WEST: Worcester - Bristol - Weston-super-Mare; Cheltenham - Gloucester - Swindon; Cardiff - Swansea - Llanelli; Bristol - Salisbury; Exeter - Exmouth, Barnstaple, Torquay and Paignton; Plymouth - Gunnislake; St Erth - St Ives.

INTERCITY WEST COAST: Euston - Coventry - Birmingham; Preston - Glasgow.