Click to follow
The Independent Online
Mr Edward Clay, to be British High Commissioner to The Republic of Uganda.

Mr MJ Hardie, to be British High Commissioner to the Republic of The Gambia.

Mr Malcolm James Read, to be a Metropolitan Stipendiary Magistrate.

Mr Leonard John Chalstrey and Jeremy Millard Butler Gotch, to be Sheriffs for the City of London.

Mr Grayham Preston Smith, to be full-time Chairman of the Social Security Appeal Tribunals, Medical Appeal Tribunals, Disability Appeal Tribunals and Child Support Appeal Tribunals.

Mr Roger Michael Shawcross and Mr Geoffrey Simon Barham, to be Circuit Judges on the South Eastern Circuit.

Mr Bernard Anthony Rix QC, to be a Justice of the High Court in the Queen's Bench Division.