Coffee chain plans largest Facebook campaign in history

Click to follow
The Independent Online

The world's largest coffee chain has announced that a massive campaign on the world's largest social networking site will begin on Monday.

Users of social networking site Facebook in sixteen countries will see advertising from Starbucks from 1.30 PM GMT (2.30PM CET/8.30AM EST) on Monday December 7.

It is the largest globally-reaching campaign on the Facebook platform to date, in support of AIDS charity (RED). Facebook founder Mark Zuckerberg announced earlier this week that Facebook has reached 350 million users, more than the total population of the United States.

Comments