Australia's squad all based in Britain

Click to follow

All 10 riders in Australia's squad for the three-match Ashes series with England, starting next month, are British-based. The manager, Neil Street, is ready to hand first caps to Peterborough's overseas champion, Ryan Sullivan, and Sheffield's Greg Bartlett. The first Test takes place at Poole on 23 August, the second at Sheffield 24 hours later and the third at King's Lynn on 10 September.

PREMIER LEAGUE: Long Eaton 55 Glasgow 41; Poole 59 Sheffield 36.

SPEEDWAY STAR KNOCK-OUT CUP Quarter-final, first leg: Hull 54 Bradford 41; Coventry 58 Ipswich 49.