Ashes 2015 dates and TV details: When is the second Test between England and Australia, where is it being staged?

Full dates for the 2015 Ashes series

Click to follow
The Independent Online

The Ashes is now in full swing with the first of the five Test series between England and Australia done and dusted and attention turning to the second.

Thanks to some relatively impressive performances against New Zealand before things started, England fans had a sense of hope. That's turned into a full on belief that the hosts can now win the series thanks to victory in Cardiff in the first Test.

Still, England must be cautious having been handed a humiliating 5-0 whitewash in the last Ashes series in 2013/14.


The second Test begins on Thursday 16 July and will be staged at the 'home' of cricket, Lord's. For full details of every Test see below.


First Investec Test, Cardiff - England won by 169 runs

July 16-20 (11am): Second Investec Test, Lord's

July 29-August 2 (11am): Third Investec Test, Edgbaston

August 6-10 (11am): Fourth Investec Test, Trent Bridge

August 20-24 (11am): Fifth Investec Test, Kia Oval


Live coverage will be shown on Sky Sports. Highlights will be shown daily on Channel 5. Over-by-over coverage here at