Ashes 2015 dates and TV details: When are the Tests between England and Australia, where are they being staged?

Full dates for the 2015 Ashes series

Click to follow

The Ashes is finely poised with England and Australia locked at one Test apiece heading into the Third Test at Edgbaston.

England fans were given some hope with victory in the First Test in Cardiff, where a spirited bowling display and an attacking batting performance led by Joe Root saw the hosts secure a 167-run victory.

Yet when they faced Australia in the Second Test at Lord's, it was a very different story. England's bowlers struggled to make any impact, and Alastair Cook's side slumped to a 405-run defeat that saw them bowled out in the second innings inside 37 overs.

Live: Follow the Third Test between England and Australia

At least England's captain, Cook, has shown clear signs that he is getting back to his best after promising centuries in the West Indies and against New Zealand, although he fell just short of a battling century in the Second Test against the Aussies.


With it all to play for, the Ashes has suddenly transformed into a three Test series, with England needing to win at least two of them in order to regain the Urn.


July 29-August 2 (11am): Third Investec Test, Edgbaston

August 6-10 (11am): Fourth Investec Test, Trent Bridge

August 20-24 (11am): Fifth Investec Test, Kia Oval


Live coverage will be shown on Sky Sports. Highlights will be shown daily on Channel 5.