Ashes 2015 dates: When does the series between England and Australia start?

Full dates for the 2015 Ashes series

Click to follow

The Ashes may not be a walkover. That's the hope for England fans after seeing a rejuvenated side draw the two-Test series with New Zealand, win the one-day series 3-2 and triumph in the sole Twenty20 encounter.

Yet when they face Australia in the first Test, England will stare many of the side that handed them a humiliating 5-0 whitewash in the last Ashes series in 2013/14. England have not lost on home soil since 2001, and they'll be desperate to get their hands back on the Urn that they lost last time out.

At least England's captain, Alastair Cook, has shown clear signs that he is getting back to his best after promising centuries in the West Indies and against the Black Caps. With a spring back in England's step, all eyes will be on the first Test in Cardiff, but when does the action take place?

Full Ashes dates:

July 8-12 (11am): First Investec Test, SWALEC Stadium, Cardiff

July 16-20 (11am): Second Investec Test, Lord's

July 29-August 2 (11am): Third Investec Test, Edgbaston

August 6-10 (11am): Fourth Investec Test, Trent Bridge

August 20-24 (11am): Fifth Investec Test, Kia Oval