England's tour Tests in NZ

Click to follow
The Independent Online
England will play three Test matches and five one-day internationals on their winter tour of New Zealand. The schedule opens on 10 January next year with a one-day warm-up match and England then play two four- day games before the opening Test in Auckland on 24 January.

A four-day match against New Zealand A is then followed by the remaining Tests in Wellington and Christchurch before the limited-overs series ends on 4 March.

JANUARY: 10 v NZ Academy XI (one day), Pukekura Park, New Plymouth; 13-16 v NZC Selection XI (four days), Fitzherbert Park, Palmerston North; 18-21 v Northern Districts (four days), TrustBank Park, Hamilton; 24-28 First Test, Eden Park, Auckland; 30-2 Feb v New Zealand A (four days), Victoria Park, Wanganui.

FEBRUARY: 6-10 Second Test, Basin Reserve, Wellington; 14-18 Third Test, Lancaster Park, Christchurch; 20 First one-day international (day/night), Lancaster Park, Christchurch; 23 Second one-day international, Eden Park, Auckland (reserve day 24 Feb); 26 Third one-day international (day/night), McLean Park, Napier.

MARCH: 1: Fourth one-day international, Eden Park, Auckland (reserve day March 2); 4: Fifth one-day international, Basin Reserve, Wellington.